Bank Holidays for 2015

DateOCCASIONNo. OF DAYS
1 January Thu International New Year 1
7 January Wed Victory Over Genocide Day 1
3 February Tue Meak Bochea Day 1
 8-9 March Sun-Mon International Women’s Day (9 March-Bank Holiday) 1
14, 15, 16 April Tue-Wed-Thu Khmer New Year 3
1 May Fri International Labor Day 1
2 May Sat Visak Bochea Day 1
6 May Wed Royal Ploughing Ceremony 1
13, 14, 15 May Wed-Thu-Fri King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday 3
1 June Mon International Children’s Day 1
18 June Thu Queen Norodom Monineath Sihanouk’s Birthday 1
24 September Thu Constitution Day 1
11,12,13,14 October Sun-Mon-Tue-Wed Pchum Ben (14 October-Bank Holiday) 4
15 October Thu King Norodom Sihanouk’s Commemoration Day 1
23 October Fri Paris Peace Agreement Day 1
29 October Thu King’s Coronation Day 1
09 November Mon National Independence Day 1
24,25,26 November Tue-Wed-Thu Water Festival 3
10 December Thu International Human Rights Day 1
 

Please note:

1. The paid public holidays calendar for year 2015 here are in accordance with the Ministry of Labour and Vocational Training’s Prakas No.248, issued on 22-October-2014.

2. Any public holiday which falls on Sunday will be carried over to the next working day.